Raised in a family deeply rooted in the artistic heritage of the eternal city, I find myself paralysed by an imperative that could be described as academicism. My creativity has appeared evident since my childhood, my need for practice and experimentation “self-teaching”, a necessity. Yet, I feel crushed under the weight of a heritage that is visible everywhere in the Italian capital, unable to free myself from the fundamentals of figurative art. It is from this struggle against the influences that surround me that a fruitful paradox emerged. Through numerous ellipses of various artistic practices, by a continuous effort to conquer a creative "letting go", I have taken the risk of giving birth, over the last ten years, to a production entirely free from traditional aesthetic and figurative standards, a personal impulse released from these imposed aesthetic canons.

CURRENTS THAT CHANGE.JPG

I am confronted with materiality: fabric, wood, glues, gesso, oils, paints, inks, pastels, papers, cardboard ... This "body to body", or rather this "hand to hand" is another parabola of the battle I lead for sincerity of my art, beyond the constraints that were once internalized. Through a real attitude of deep meditation with this matter, I finally managed to overcome my inner conflict and achieve a new and satisfying meaning, I would almost say a feeling of immortality, of infinity, of freedom. And it is the materials themselves, which, in their intrinsic constraints and qualities, ultimately guide my creation, also leaving space for accident, chance, and unintended possibility. With this daily practice, I invent new framing methods,  assemblages, sometimes innovative solutions that can intermingle different categories of objects. I like to use different mediums and techniques, sometimes I combine them with each other, sometimes their incompatibilities surprise me with unexpected effects. In this incessant experimentation, I never lose sight of the emotional value, the underlying “cartography” of my intimate story, the necessary liberation of the senses and of the singular expressions.

ESPLORANTE.jpg

And, ultimately, transmitting all of this to others is at the heart of the practice, not to please, but because there is an element of universal truth in this long and demanding journey that I wish to share. From idea to object, from spontaneity to meticulous work. "In fine", I invite you to go beyond the material to reach the concept. I invite you to trust.

RESILIENCE 28x110  boite 30x30  mixte

Elevée dans une famille profondément ancrée dans l’héritage artistique de la cité éternelle, je me trouve comme paralysée par un impératif que l’on pourrait qualifier d’académisme.

Ma créativité est depuis mon enfance une évidence, mon besoin de pratique et d’expérimentation « par moi-même » est une nécessité. Pourtant je me sent écrasée sous le poids normatif d’un patrimoine partout visible dans la capitale italienne, incapable de me dégager des impératifs maniéristes. C’est de cette lutte contre les influences qui m’entourent que va naître un paradoxe fécond. A travers de nombreuses ellipses de pratiques artistiques diverses, par un effort continu pour conquérir un « lâcher-prise » créatif, je prend le risque de faire naître, depuis une dizaine d’années, une production entièrement libérée des « canons » esthétiques traditionnels et figuratifs, un souffle et un élan personnel dégagé des canons esthétiques imposés.

CURRENTS THAT CHANGE.JPG

Je me confronte avec  la matérialité : tissu, bois, colles, huiles, peintures, encres, papiers, cartons… Ce « corps à corps », ou plutôt ce « main à main » est une autre parabole du combat que je mène pour une sincérité personnelle de mon art, au-delà des contraintes jadis internalisées. Par une véritable attitude de profonde méditation avec la matière, je parviens enfin à dépasser ce conflit intérieur et à atteindre un sens nouveau et satisfaisant, je dirais presque un sentiment d’immortalité, d’infini, de liberté. Et ce sont les matériaux eux-mêmes, qui, dans leur propre pesanteur, dans leurs contraintes et qualités intrinsèques, guident en définitive ma création, laissant également place à l’accident, au hasard, à la possibilité non envisagée. Avec cette pratique quotidienne, j'invente de nouveaux modes d’encadrement, des supports inusités, des assemblages étonnants, des solutions parfois novatrices qui peuvent entremêler différentes catégories d’objets. J’aime utiliser différents médiums et techniques, parfois je les combine entre eux, parfois leurs incompatibilités me surprennent avec des effets inattendus. Dans cette incessante expérimentation, je ne perd jamais de vue la valeur émotionnelle, la « cartographie » sous-jacente de mon histoire intime, la nécessaire libération des sens et des expressions singulières.

ESPLORANTE.jpg

Et, en définitive, la transmission vers les autres se trouve au cœur de la pratique, non pas pour plaire, mais parce qu’il y a une part de vérité universelle dans ce parcours long et exigeant que je souhaite partager. De l’idée à l’objet, de la spontanéité au travail minutieux, « in fine », je vous invite à dépasser la matière pour le concept. Je vous invite à faire confiance. 

RESILIENCE 28x110  boite 30x30  mixte